convincing · help · makeup · parents · shopping

Oh What Do I DO?! Help me!!

I know I have been missing from my blog,but after classes started my life has been hectic.I sleep at 11 and wake up at 4.00 to get my school work done.Even though i have been NOT blogging,it doesnt mean that i have lost my love for makeup..Nor will i EVER.

Now lets come to what is up with the heading…I am in crisis.I got some amount of money as gift as it is eid By my aunt who adores me and also i am sure that i am gonna get more such gifts from my other elder cousins and aunts,uncles etc.I want to pool this money together and buy some NYX products Or MAC but my parents and brothers have BANNED me from buying any more makeup,saying that makeup is a consumable product and that since i have gotten more followers in this blog i got enough free makeup products too and i should be Satisfied with that!!! and that I shouldn’t spend this much of money on consumables They compare collecting makeup to collecting variety of pizzas.They wouldn’t mind if i bought lots of shoes/bags/books etc.ButΒ  i don’t want any of those things…i WANT my makeup. You guys need to help me in how to convince them about how important makeup is to me…!!!. Can you please please help me???!

Just let me know what to do???!?

Buh-Bye For Now!
Fath!ma

10 thoughts on “Oh What Do I DO?! Help me!!

  1. I suggest collect the money have it for sometime. DO not argue to your parents right now. Wait for sometime. You can ask them after you finish your term exams like them. After sometime you can ask them to buy makeup. They will agree since you have been behaving like a good girl.

    Dont worry they will agree as they know how much you love makeup. Will take some time.

    Take care πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. hahahah! My mum won;t let me but anything either. But since I am a big girl she won't say much too.
    You could try arguing that if you don;t buy a little of current products, you won;t be able to keep your blog updated and people would stop visiting you. ( The last word might actually scare them because this is what I do :P)

    Like

  3. ROFL πŸ˜› Even my mum doesn't like makeup 😐 And I rush to the shop d moment I get my pocket money..u shud c her face πŸ˜› disapprovals πŸ˜› But am grown up so she can't say much πŸ™‚

    For u I would go wit Ind's suggestion πŸ™‚ Do not buy any makeup for sum tym and get a superb score in ur tests/exams..ur parents will themselves get u a MAC or NYX πŸ˜‰ cheer up πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. I'd say don't buy makeup with their gift money bcoz it makes them happy seeing you use their gift…You could always work hard n harder n like everyone above's said, your parents will notice you being so nice and get you that MAC/NYX product you want most πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Hi..In that position I would actually take stock of all the stuff I have, see what are must haves and what is totally ignored. Separate. Sell/gift/giveaway all the surplus and well keep a sensible inventory.Show the same to my parents that I have taken their advise seriously but added my own understanding to it. Then express my love towards my makeup/blog and explain how I would like to invest the money received towards its progress and that its my passion which I hope to continue responsibly…:)…Hope this helps!!!

    Like

  6. I understand where you're coming from. I'm much older than you but I'm only working part time right now and saving all of that money and my mom takes care of me. She doesn't like her money being spend on makeup either.

    I think that there is a reason why your family doesn't want you to buy makeup right now. They might be thinking that you have too much of it or are too obsessed with it. I love such opportunities because I like to test myself. See if you can go without buying makeup for a while?

    Don't worry about your blog, look for products you have at home you never blogged about and blog on them.

    You can also ask your family if you could spend some of the money on makeup and the rest on other things. I think they might agree to that. Please don't worry/be sad about buying high end products like MAC. Guess what, I'm a beauty blogger, don't have a single MAC. Of course, I'd love one…but I don't have money for it, so what?

    We are finishing up Ramadan and Ramadan is about controlling our nefs right? Our nefs will always ask for everything (including MAC) but we're not supposed to give it everything it wants! Or it will never be in control!

    I hope this was good advice, cheer up!

    Oh and if you insist on getting a MAC, enter this giveaway:
    http://raspcherry.blogspot.com/2011/08/giveaway-time.html

    Allah might treat you to an Eid gift himself πŸ™‚
    Eid Mubarak hun!

    Like

  7. Thanks EVERYONE soo so so soooooooooo much!!!

    I have decided to put off buying makeup till until after the onam vacation…i.e. till september 22…after i get my exam papers and i have good marks…… i will ask them again..!! thanks for all your comments ladies…this really helped me makeup (LOL *Pun not intended* ) a decision..

    Like

  8. now i know how to prevent her from doing all the advices you guys just gave.She Should remember for the future that blogs are not private…..

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

    Her brother

    Like

Leave a Reply

