fashion · Uncategorized

3 Ways To Style A Nude Maxi Kurta Ft. Tree By Jasna

 

fp1

When you are someone who is not one for short sleeves or fitted clothes, it’s become quite hard to go shopping for yourself. Add into the mix that you are on the curvier side and the feat becomes impossible! Or atleast that it is how it seems to me at times. So when I find pieces that can match all my necessary criteria, I find as many ways to rewear one piece as possible. In this post, I am going to show you three ways I’d style the same nude maxi kurta to suit my different fancies. The Kurta in this post is from a brand called Tree By Jasna Moidu, that is catered to women like me, who go through all the above mentioned hassles and you can read more about that later on. The nude maxi kurta that I have looks like this: 14054073_321127344902227_2445555900694187144_n

And the three ways in I’d do the styling  for it is,

Fancy Formal

whatsapp-image-2016-10-31-at-9-27-34-pm

Outfit Details:

Nude Maxi, Tree By Jasna

Golden Churi, Silk Scarf – Fab India

Embellished Shoes – Metro Shoes

Statement Necklace – Goodwill

 

Office Wear

whatsapp-image-2016-10-31-at-9-30-35-pm-1

Nude Maxi  Kurta- Tree By Jasna

Black  Jeans – Commercial Street, Bangalore

Funky Printed Scarf – Inaayah, Grand Mall

Owl Long Chain – Head Over Heels

Black Crossover Flats, Chevron Sling Bag – Shadow Kochi

 

Casual Wear

whatsapp-image-2016-10-31-at-9-30-35-pm

Nude Maxi Kurta-  Tree By Jasna

Maxi Skirt – Juniper, Limeroad.com

Aztec Print Scarf – WestSide

Blue Statement Necklace – Goodwill

Black Crossover Flats – Shadow Kochi

 

As for the brand Tree By Jasna Moidu, it is a completely online boutique that does modern  modest pieces. They focus on delicate prints and do designs that are only available in free size. When asked about the brand name in itself,  Jasna had a beautiful story to say,

“My mother loves plants and trees so much that she refuses to let anyone cut them.  I grew up seeing her love for trees and that is what the brand name stems from. I hope to start an initiative in which I will plant one tree for each purchase made on this label, as well as prompting the customer to plant one.”

The brand recently unveiled it’s Diwali collection as well as a collection of beautiful tunics that I have been loving the look of as well. Some of them have already been sold out. But if you head there quickly, you can still get your hands on them.A few of the designs that I really like from their new collection are the following:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Make sure to let them know Babble Queen Diaries lead you there and for my lovely ladies abroad, they do ship worldwide!

You can stay tuned and shop for from the brand at their facebook page or their instagram page.

You can stay tuned to more Babble Queen Diaries post at my facebook page or get exclusive sneek peaks on my instagram page.

2 thoughts on “3 Ways To Style A Nude Maxi Kurta Ft. Tree By Jasna

Leave a Reply

