Uncategorized

How To Make The Richest Hot Chocolate You Will Ever Have

 

WhatsApp Image 2016-12-15 at 11.16.11 PM (2).jpegEven though it is just 25°C here, let’s all pretend it’s snowing now. Shall we? Let’s play something like “Baby It’s Cold Outside” and curl up with fuzzy socks on our feets under a blanket, after all- it is December! If you haven’t figured it out already, I love December. Besides the fact that it is my birthday month, I love the wintery holiday mood that comes with it. Enjoying a white Christmas is something that is on my bucket list, but till I get to realize that dream, I will wear fuzzy socks, listen to Christmas songs, maybe light a candle or two and make hot chocolate and curl up in bed.

Talking about hot chocolate, I have been trying to make it properly at home for a few years now, but to no avail. But finally, this year, with the help of my parents, I found a right recipe. If you are wondering what is so hard about making it, let me tell you another little truth about myself. I like making things, but I hate going out to buy stuff for it. Most of my cooking is done with things I have readily available. So whenever I have had to make hot chocolate, I didn’t have corn starch on hand or fresh cream or even coconut cream, like many recipes called for. But finally, I made a recipe with things I had readily at my disposal and I am quite proud to say that it turned out really really well.

Super Rich Hot Chocolate Recipe:

whatsapp-image-2016-12-15-at-11-16-11-pm-1

Ingredients:

  • 1 Tbsp of Cocoa Powder
  • 1 tsp of arrow root
  • 1 .5 cup of milk
  • 1 Tbsp of sugar

Instructions:

  • Add cocoa powder and sugar to ½ cup of milk and set it on the stove and stir it till the lumps are removed
  • Mix the arrow root with a ¼ cup of water and stir till it forms a white lumpless liquid
    whatsapp-image-2016-12-15-at-11-23-58-pm
  • Pour the arrow root mixture to the concoction on the stove and stir till it becomes velvety and thick and starts boiling over
    whatsapp-image-2016-12-15-at-6
  • Add the rest of the milk and wait for the whole thing to boil again
    whatsapp-image-2016-12-15-at-5
  • Pour into your favorite mug and enjoy!
    whatsapp-image-2016-12-15-at-9

Oh and you are like me and enjoy some Christmas music, try tuning into the YouTube Christmas radio here while you enjoy your hot chocolate if you enjoy feeling extra holiday-y like me.

Leave a Reply

